

March 7, 2024

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact:

Hurricane Dave Smith Chairperson, National Black Radio Hall of Fame 2024 Induction Program Email: dave.smith@nbrhf.org

National Black Radio Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2024 Inductees

Atlanta, GA – The National Black Radio Hall of Fame is proud to announce the inductees for the Class of 2024, recognizing the outstanding contributions of individuals and entities to the rich legacy of Black Radio in America: Hurricane Dave Smith, Chairperson of the National Black Radio Hall of Fame 2024 Induction Program. We honor the pioneers, trailblazers, and visionaries who have shaped the landscape of American Radio and inspired generations.

The Class of 2024 Inductees include legendary DJs, radio personalities, and groundbreaking stations and programs, all of whom have significantly contributed to Black Radio and its cultural impact. From fostering social change and community empowerment to celebrating Black Culture, these inductees have played pivotal roles in shaping the narrative of American Radio.

Marsha Washington George, 2nd VP of the National Black Radio Hall of Fame, emphasizes the importance of preserving the legacy of Black Radio: "It's crucial to preserve the rich history and cultural impact of Black Radio, as it has served as a powerful platform for social change, community empowerment, and the celebration of Black Culture."

The National Black Radio Hall of Fame extends its congratulations to the Class of 2024 Inductees and reaffirms its commitment to ensuring that Black Radio's legacy continues to thrive for years to come.

For more information about the National Black Radio Hall of Fame and the Class of 2024 Inductees, please visit nbrhof.com.

The National Black Radio Hall of Fame presents the class of 2024

The Talented Sisters of Radio Award.

Jewel Carter Porsha Fox Michele Williams

The Talented Brothers of Radio Award.

Tony Brown Jo Jo Davis James T

The Gospel Radio Personality Radio Award.

Donnie McClurkin Karl Eli Smith Steve Murry

The African American Station Owner Award.

Steve Hegwood Art Gilliam

The African American Radio Station Promotions Award.

India Graves A.J. Savage

The African American Record Pool Distributors Award.

Tony Neal's Core DJ's Franchise Record Pool

The Talk Radio Personality Award.

Roland Martin

The Personality that has reached out to the Community Award.

Pennye Rogers

The Hip Hop Radio Personality Award.

Funkmaster Flex

The Talented Sisters of Blues Radio Award.

Cookie Antionette Wright

The Talented Brothers of Blues Radio Award.

Glenn Bernard Hayes

The Radio Music Career Artists of the Year Inductee.

Charlie Wilson

The Lifetime Media Achievement Award Inductee.

Lee Michaels

The Broadcasters Chairman's Leadership Award Inductee.

Jim Winston

The Radio Pioneer Award.

Walt Baby Love Casual Cal Don "DC" Cody Don Carter Cedric Hollywood Dr. William Gay Michael Saunders

The Posthumous Award Inductee.

Wayne Brown Kris Kelley Richard Pegue Connie Dennard Bob Slade

Press Release

The National Black Radio Hall of Fame presents the class of 2024